Will H

back to the directory
£ 28.00-28.00 p/h

I am a student at Cambridge University studying a dual degree in Medicine and Engineering. As a tutor, I will work to ensure you have an intuitive understanding of the concepts, giving you the confidence you need to drive your own progress.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I believe in acting primarily as a mentor for developing an interest in the subject, and a passion for learning. My experience is that these are the keys to success in any area. The student may then use me as a resource for getting effective explanations of concepts and delivery of content.

What qualifications do you have?

I am currently undertaking a Masters in Engineering (MEng, information/biomedical) as an intermission from my medical degree, having completed the BA portion of my degree.

Tell us about your experience...

I have worked as a tutor, teaching both online and in-person, for one year. Previously, I volunteered in the STIMULUS program acting as a teaching assistant in a local sixth form in Cambridge. Recently, I also spent two weeks teaching British Parliamentary debate to 10- to 12-year-olds in a Cambridge/Harvard summer camp in Guangzhou, China.

What locations do you tutor in?

My preference is for online teaching, as this allows the best utilization of the available time. For September, and over the Christmas period, I am happy to travel to teach anywhere in the vicinity of Romsey/Southampton/Winchester.

What is your personal message to students?

I look forward to helping you level up your learning!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: DBS Enhanced Certificate
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Southampton, Winchester, Eastleigh
Online tutor: I use Skype to tutor
Subjects: Maths GCSE/A level
  Biology GCSE/A level
  Chemistry GCSE/A level
  Medicine University Applications