Valeria L

back to the directory
£ 30.00-40.00 p/h

I gained the title of PhD in Statistical Genetics and my previous degrees are MSc Biostatistics and BSc in Statistics. I tutor in GCSE Maths level. My approach is to adapt my methodology to the students' needs and personality to encourage them and make the learning process interesting. I hope to transmit my passion for Maths and the interest I have for languages. I have worked as a professional artist and I tutor in painting and drawing up to photorealism technique.

How would you describe your teaching style?

My approach is tailored to the student. I try to see what the pupil needs and want to achieve to boost his/her confidence and provide the necessary tools to succeed.

What qualifications do you have?

Phd, MSc, Postgradute Diploma and BSc.

Tell us about your experience...

I've been tutoring for the last two years to children, teenagers and adults in English (fluent) and Italian (native speaker).

What locations do you tutor in?

Crouch End, London

What is your personal message to students?

If you need a friendly tutor to help you achieve your goals I will help you succeeding. We will do it together. I will be there for you for any question you may have and to listen to your ideas and way of thinking. You will have my attention and I hope I will make you feel totally comfortable with me.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: DBs
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Crouch End
Online tutor: tutor via Skype
Subjects: Craft & Design Advanced
  Maths GCSE