susan g

back to the directory
£ 20.00-25.00 p/h

I would like to introduce myself as a highly experienced primary teacher. I have been qualified (B.Ed. Hons. Degree) for more than twenty five years and have a great deal of experience teaching children in all Key Stages - mostly as a class teacher. I have taught Nursery, Reception Class, Y1 and Y2. I have also worked in Y3 and Y5 as a class teacher. When I have not had my own class I have done PPA cover or have boosted children`s writing and phonic skills (fully Sounds-Write trained), involving children from YR-Y6. I have also worked a lot with children on a 1:1 basis and am very skilled at finding alternative ways to ‘reach’ a child who might not be achieving to the best of their ability. A particular interest of mine is the subject of Literacy. I have a great passion for improving children’s skills, particularly in reading and writing. In the past, I have worked as Literacy subject leader for 10 years. I have a lot of experience teaching children with SEN and have worked successfully with children who have behavioural difficulties.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I am a firm, but fair teacher, who will endeavour to make lessons both enjoyable and challenging. At the same time, I will take care to match your child's work to their particular needs.

What qualifications do you have?

B.Ed. Honours Degree

Tell us about your experience...

Please see above message.

What locations do you tutor in?

Leigh, Atherton, Astley, Tyldesley, Bolton, Warrington, Wigan

What is your personal message to students?

Please see Teaching Style above.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Leigh, Wigan, Bolton and Warrington
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English Primary 3-11 yrs.
  Maths Primary 3-11 yrs.