Stephen S

back to the directory
£ 35.00-55.00 p/h

Physics Tutor to A Level and Mathematics to GCSE (9-1) in Forest Hill and South East London. I provide truly caring professional personal private tuition - I established my business in 2013. Lessons will follow closely the student's school education. I am an enthusiastic and passionate tutor, teaching students aged 6-18 years to their individual personal requirements and learning styles. I aim to develop students love of learning inspired by quality teaching and by building and developing upon all of their individual talents. I want every student to be successful and to reach for success. Private Home Tuition with me is an exciting and Enjoyable Learning Experience.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I use a variety of teaching to styles to meet students individual needs. I believe students make greater progress when they engage in active learning. I specialise in exam preparation and I have an extensive bank of past paper questions by the AQA, Edexcel, OCR and Cambridge. I write carefully prepared study worksheets and I enrich my lessons with teaching aids. I provide regular homework assignments and give frequent assessment. I have considerable experience of teaching challenging students and students with SEN. I help students achieve to their full potential, improve their exam results. Students gain a greater understanding of physics and mathematics by teaching in such a way that students discover patterns and concepts themselves, this powerful, engaging, active way of learning enables them to make strong connections between different key ideas and topics.

What qualifications do you have?

I graduated at King's College London, Bachelor of Science, Second Class Honours (Upper Division) in Physics in 2000.I gained Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) at Goldsmiths University London in 2002. I am a Professional Private Tutor in Physics and Mathematics. I established my private home tutoring business in 2013 providing high quality private home tuition for students aged 6-18 years.

Tell us about your experience...

I have 19 years of teaching experience.

What locations do you tutor in?

Forest Hill and South East London.

What is your personal message to students?

Learning is fun and you will gain confidence with my friendly, gentle but strong tutoring.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: South East London
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Physics A level
  Physics GCSE
  Maths GCSE
  Maths Key Stage 3
  Maths Key Stage 2