Sign Up for Our Free Email Course on How to Become a Private Tutor Buy Our New Tutoring Guides on How to Launch and Market a Tutoring Business...

Simran b

back to the directory
£ 15.00-28.00 p/h

I am a 21 year old who currently works full time as a Private Tutor. I have been tutoring since I was 15 years old and since then my students have dramatically increased. Please do not be aftaid of my age, I can ensure all my students are achieving high grades as well as progressing in various areas. I believe I am a creative, fun, trustworthy enthusiastic learner who enjoys helping others learn and achieve their goals. I have a very bubbly personality which always helps when building rapport with parents as well as students. I have plenty of experience as I have been doing this for around 6 years now. I have had hundreds of students come and go as the years have gone on. I tutor students from the ages of 4-10 years of age, as well as students from 30-50. I offer great support in Maths, English, Creative Arts and ESOL/ IELTS. I adjust each lesson to the students needs and abilities which is why they achieve the goals they want very quickly and thoroughly. I provide worksheets and homework for the students as well as do regular tests so I know they are all up to date with the tasks. I also provide the students with whiteboards, flash cards and various objects to help them learn in a more practical manner if this works best for them. Parents are always provided with daily written feedback forms so they are aware of what has been covered during the session. I am available on: Weekdays: Monday- Friday Weekends: Saturday and Sunday 9am- 8pm All week. I provide one to one as well as group sessions. (Please book your days in advance to ensure your slot) I have a Tutor Room also, which allows students to come to me and learn rather than a home setting. Prices vary on which one you book.

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: I have a DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: I am happy to travel within a 7 mile radius.
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English Primary
  Maths Primary
  11 Plus Primary/high
  Art & Design Primary
  English Adult