Sign Up for Our Free Email Course on How to Become a Private Tutor Buy Our New Tutoring Guides on How to Launch and Market a Tutoring Business...

Sheilagh V

back to the directory
£ 30.00-34.00 p/h

My degree was in German and French and I have taught German in adult education, as well as ESL and EFL. For the past 19 years I have been a private tutor of German and French and have up to date knowledge of syllabus requirements of all examination boards and a vast number of past papers. Creating a very good relationship with a pupil is very important to me and I still remain in contact with some past families. Whilst focussing on examination preparation where appropriate I also aim to ensure that language learning is enjoyable.

How would you describe your teaching style?

! am thorough and quickly pick up on a pupil's weaknesses and holes in learning and follow this up in subsequent weeks. I am very flexible and always try to cover what the pupil demands.

What qualifications do you have?

B.Sc. in German with French and International Relations. M.Sc. in International Relations Adult Education ACSET Stage 1 RSA Certificate for Initial Training in the Teaching of English as a Second Language to Adults RSA Certificate in the Teaching of English as a Foreign Language

Tell us about your experience...

I taught for many years in Adult Education including German evening classes and English as a Second Language classes for women. Then some teaching of EFL in an English Language school to teenagers. Finally in the last 19 years I have worked as a private tutor of French and German.

What locations do you tutor in?

Muswell Hill, Bounds Green, Arnos Grove, East Finchley, Highgate.

What is your personal message to students?

You can always improve your grades and be confident in French and German.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes. DBS Enhanced Certificate
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Bounds Green, Arnos Grove, Muswell Hill, East Finchley, Hornsey, Highgate.
Online tutor: No
Subjects: French GCSE. IGCSE. AS.
  German GCSE. IGCSE. AS. A2.