Sign Up for Our Free Email Course on How to Become a Private Tutor Buy Our New Tutoring Guides on How to Launch and Market a Tutoring Business

Mrs. Sally Lockhart

back to the directory
£ 25.00-30.00 p/h

I have been a primary school teacher for 27 years (1990 - 2017) and a private tutor for at least 8 years. I have taught throughout the whole primary school from Reception to Year 6 in all subjects. I am particularly experienced in teaching reading (including phonics), writing and maths to all primary age children of all abilities (from children who really struggle to very gifted children who need a challenge). l will tailor my tuition to your child’s needs using a child-centered approach. I usually work from home but am willing to travel to your home if necessary.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I make my lessons fun and focused. I am encouraging, enthusiastic and caring. I find out how each individual child works best.

What qualifications do you have?

BSc Honours Biological Sciences - Exeter University. PGCE Upper Primary.

Tell us about your experience...

Primary School Teacher for 27 years (1990 - 2017). SATs Booster classes. Private tutor in Primary Reading, Writing and Maths 8 years.

What locations do you tutor in?

Sidmouth, Sidbury, Beer, Seaton, Otterton, East Budleigh, Budleigh Salterton, Ottery St Mary

What is your personal message to students?

Hi, If you need any help with your school work I would love to teach you. Just give me a call and we can meet up with your mum or dad. I look forward to meeting you. Best wishes, Sally

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: 10 mile radius of Sidmouth (Exmouth, Ottery St Mary, Honiton, Seaton etc)
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English Reception - Year 6
  Maths Reception - Year 6
  SATs Coaching KS1 and KS2