Sign Up for Our Free Email Course on How to Become a Private Tutor Buy our new guide:
How to Start a Tutoring
Business...

Mr. Rami H

back to the directory
£ 35.00-35.00 p/h

22/22 unanimous 5* combined reviews on all online profiles (feedback available). Limited availability. The University of Warwick, Mathematics, 2:1. The benefits of tuition with me are: no fixed term contract/commitment; I provide extreme flexibility: lessons offered between 9am-9pm, 7 days per week (during exam season, I have even worked outside these hours!); DBS checked (February 2018); in-depth feedback forms for parents/guardians are provided every 4-6 weeks; tailored homeworks set based on what students' weaknesses are, what they have covered in class and their current schedule.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I maintain detailed and colour-coded spreadsheets to track student progress. These in-depth spreadsheets are able to track of what the student have covered in class as well as their weaknesses. Using such a method gives me an in-depth knowledge as to how to tailor very precisely to meet the needs of the student. My teaching style can then be adapted to these spreadsheets, the student's ability, their examination timetable, learning style, current knowledge, as well as other factors. Based on the student's circumstances, the three most common ways I teach are the following: 1. In the event that a student needs a concept taught from scratch, I use a concept I devised known as the TEQ loop (theory, example, question loop). 2. In the event that a student needs to work on a few areas I will often immediately test them on examination style questions on that topic. In the event that there are issues, the first teaching technique described above will then often be used. 3. In the event that a student feels they have few weaknesses, we will immediately proceed to examination style papers. This is of great benefit to students because it can quickly highlight weaknesses, which can therefore be resolved quickly using the techniques previously described.

What qualifications do you have?

The University of Warwick, Mathematics, 2:1 BSc (Hons)

Tell us about your experience...

3000+ hours of tutoring experience with A-Level, GCSE and KS3 students. My skills and qualities are that I am very understanding of individual student abilities and circumstances; I have transparent communication between me and tutees; I'm easy to relate to, friendly, patient and professional.

What locations do you tutor in?

15 miles (South Greater Manchester).

What is your personal message to students?

Example of the spreadsheet as to how I keep a track of student issues is attached on the right-hand side.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: 15 miles
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype
Subjects: Maths KS3, KS4 (GCSE), KS5 (A-Level)
  Statistics KS3, KS4 (GCSE), KS5 (A-Level)