Nickil R

back to the directory
£ 25.00-40.00 p/h

Hi I am a recent Masters Graduate of Medical Biochemistry, looking to take up tutoring as a part time job specially during the weekend, however, can adjust late evening lessons during the weekdays If needed. Ive had experience tutoring privately in the past during my time in college. I am a good motivator and approach my teaching my making it fun and interesting, at the pace of the tutee. I am amicable, responsible with a good experience with motivation specially for students looking to pursue biology or related subjects at university. I promise to do my best and inspire pupils to do their best.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I approach my teaching as a two way street, not is crucial to ensure that the student is having fun and understanding the concepts at hand. I am very friendly and that is important since students are not intimidate and feel comfortable conversing and expressing difficulties if needed. I make my teaching fun by incorporating analogies and interesting concepts that ensure that the pupil is keen on whats being taught. I'm not worried about having it a lite session with mini breaks in between if needed or crack a joke or two. my priority is to ensure that the pupil in engaged and to make sure that learning doesn't feel like a chore. At the same time I am responsible and stringent if I have to be and this merely depends on the pupil under my guidance.

What qualifications do you have?

I am a masters graduate of medical biochemistry, as of for 2021 with a first class. I am a research driven scientist and looking to pursue a career in cancer research. I have also acquired my ALevels here in London with the Edexcel examination board for AS further maths (D), mathematics (B), Biology (B), AS Psychology(B) and Chemistry (B). I also did my IGCSE privately in mathematics (A*), Biology (A*), Chemistry(A) and English language (A).

Tell us about your experience...

in this country I have only taught a GCSE pupil privately under the recommendation of of family member. I was involved in teaching mathematics, biology, physics and chemistry for around 3 months. Otherwise, I was involved in tutoring primary students and secondary schools students however this was outside the UK.

What locations do you tutor in?

Kings Cross, Camden, Marylebone, Westminster, islington, Angel, Soho, Holborn, Paddington, St Johns Wood.

What is your personal message to students?

Learning isn't all that boring I promise! I have a degree in Medical Biochemistry and have been doing Biology for the longest time now, even I have concepts I struggle with. its just about putting in effort and breaking it down so its easier to digest. I'm here to help you with that and I hope I can have teaching fun for you!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Camden Town, Paddington, Marylebone, Westminster,Soho,Farringdon
Online tutor: Skype
Subjects: Biology ALEVEL
  Biology GCSE
  Chemistry GCSE
  Maths GCSE
  Science Keystage levels
  Physics GCSE