Natasha S

back to the directory
£ 30.00-40.00 p/h

I am a graduate of French & Hispanic Studies from King's College London, with a passion for languages that I'm looking to share! A patient teacher, I have been studying French for over 2 decades, and Spanish for nearly 15 years, so you can rest assured that you'll receive a high level of teaching. I believe that patience and consistency are key. I also believe that applying language learning to everyday situations is one of the best ways to learn useful language - and some fun along the way is always good!

How would you describe your teaching style?

I believe in personalising my teaching style to each individual student - everyone learns best a different way! In that vein, I use a mixture of visual, audio and written tools to enhance the language-learning process, and I also believe that oral practice is very important. I like to keep my lessons fresh and fun.

What qualifications do you have?

I have a BA (Hons) in French and Hispanic studies, and I also run my own tutoring company.

Tell us about your experience...

After my degree, I worked as a freelance translator, before beginning tutoring. I now have my own tutoring company.

What locations do you tutor in?

I teach at home or at the client's house. I also teach online. I am based in Surrey, around the Cobham area.

What is your personal message to students?

I look forward to helping you along your language-learning journey!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes, CRB
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Esher, Walton, Weybridge, Guildford
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype
Subjects: French Beginner-Advanced
  Spanish Beginner-Advanced
  English as a foreign language Beginner-Advanced