Sign Up for Our Free Email Course on How to Become a Private Tutor Buy our new guide:
How to Start a Tutoring
Business...

Miss Natalie Bennett

back to the directory
£ 25.00-30.00 p/h

I like to tailor each lesson to the client’s needs and learning styles, and bring in examples from everyday life to keep lessons interesting. I also focus on exam skills, and focus on teaching to the specific syllabus a student will be sitting, whilst trying to pass on my enthusiasm for the sciences. Past clients have said I build a good rapport with my students and help them build confidence in their abilities, and they enjoy learning with me. I have recent experience with the new GCSE syllabus, supporting a student to score very highly. References available on request. I have a BSc (Hons) 2.1 in Biological Sciences from the University of Birmingham, and 3 science A levels. I successfully completed part of the PGCE but I prefer working one to one and so since then have worked with young adults as a support worker, as well as tutoring. I have also worked as a Learning Support Assistant and have extensive experience working with young people with disabilities. I am based in North London. I am willing to travel up to 45 minutes from here and I drive a car. I also have space suitable for home tuition.

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: DBS
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor:
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Biology GCSE
  Chemistry GCSE
  Physics GCSE
  Maths KS3
  English KS3
  Science KS3