Natalie B

back to the directory
£ 30.00-35.00 p/h

I tutor Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Maths from KS2 to GCSE.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Informal and fun but focused on obtaining good exam results. I like to tailor each lesson to the client’s needs and learning styles, and bring in examples from everyday life to keep lessons interesting. I also focus on exam skills, and teaching to the specific syllabus a student will be sitting. Past clients have said I build a good rapport with my students and help them build confidence in their abilities, and they enjoy learning with me.

What qualifications do you have?

Biological Sciences BSc (Hons) 2.1 A level Biology A A Level Chemistry B A Level Physics B GCSEs: 9A* and 3 A grades, including Maths and English

Tell us about your experience...

I have worked as a tutor with several students over the past few years, and more recently using the new GCSE syllabus, supporting students to score highly. I successfully completed part of the PGCE (teacher training) but I prefer working one to one and so since then have worked with young adults as a support worker, as well as tutoring. I have also worked in schools as a Learning Support Assistant and have extensive experience working with young people with disabilities.

What locations do you tutor in?

I am based in North London. I am willing to travel up to 20 minutes from here and I drive a car.

What is your personal message to students?

I have excellent references, having helped previous students increase their grades and start to enjoy studying subjects they were previously struggling with. Please contact me if you are interested. Thank you

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Barnet, Enfield, Hertfordshire
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Biology GCSE
  Chemistry GCSE
  Physics GCSE
  Maths GCSE
  Science KS3