Nashmeeya A

back to the directory
£ 20.00-55.00 p/h

I am a current 5th year Medical Student studying at the University of Birmingham. I achieved A*AA in Biology, Chemistry and Maths at A-Level and 12 A*s at GCSE level. I have 6 years of experience in tutoring students, including 11+ exams and GCSE-level Maths and Science. I have seen students through their entire GCSE course, and have consistently helped them to achieve excellent grades. Being a student myself, I understand what is required for exam success; I incorporate exam paper practice and homework into my sessions to help students develop both knowledge and exam technique. I am able to offer regular teaching sessions throughout the year as well as intensive 1-week exam preparation courses leading right up to the exam period, which can provide the final push that students need to reach top grades. I have previously worked at a tuition centre and offer group classes as well private one-to-one sessions. I also provide Medicine university application and personal statement writing advice, as well as Medical School interview preparation.

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype
Subjects: 11 Plus 11+
  Biology GCSE
  Biology A Level
  Chemistry GCSE
  Physics GCSE
  Science GCSE