Minnie H

back to the directory
£ 8.00-11.00 p/h

Hello! My name is Minnie Hampton and I'm an undergraduate student how would love to utilise my academic skills and love of English, to help students feel more confident with the subject. Especially considering the effects of the national lockdown on education. I am very flexible and willing to create a productive relationship with whoever I work with. Also, after having conducted my last year of study online, I am familiar and adept with using zoom and the ins and outs of online teaching. Please don't hesitate to contact me for online tutoring! I may also be able to do in-person tutoring, depending on location.

How would you describe your teaching style?

My teaching style is dependent on the student feeling comfortable. I strive to build a relationship that is conducive to their academic strengths and weaknesses. I advocate patience first and foremost. However, I also believe it is important for a student to be challenged and as a result, reach their full potential.

What qualifications do you have?

I have ten GCSE qualifications and three A-Level qualifications in English Literature, History and Religious Studies.

Tell us about your experience...

Last Summer, I provided tutoring in English, guided reading, Science and Maths for both KS1 and KS2. I built comfortable, trusting relationships with both of the students, listened and adapted to their progress, and achieved stellar results. (Reference can be provided on request) I have also aided many students with exam technique for English Literature GCSE and A-Level exams, and Oxbridge applications.

What locations do you tutor in?

I am mainly offering online tutoring via Zoom. However, I will be in between Manchester and London over the Summer months and will potentially be able to offer in-person tutoring depending on location.

What is your personal message to students?

Hello! If I was to tutor you in English, I hope to have fun with the subject, as well as helping you with the academic and exam based techniques. I promise to always listen to what you enjoy or dislike and build off of this.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: I may be available in either Manchester or London depending on dates.
Online tutor: I tutor via Zoom
Subjects: English KS1
  English KS2
  English GCSE
  English A Level