Sign Up for Our Free Email Course on How to Become a Private Tutor Buy Our New Tutoring Guides on How to Launch and Market a Tutoring Business

Mr. Matt M

back to the directory
£ 30.00-30.00 p/h

Hello, I am a qualified, experienced language teacher. Learning with me is professional, relaxed and fun. - I have of 20 years of teaching experience; - I have taught English, French and Italian in colleges and companies both in the UK, France and Italy at all levels from beginner to advanced, GCSE and A-level; - I am available most afternoons and some evenings; - I can travel in the Manchester/South Manchester area I look forward to hearing from you!

How would you describe your teaching style?

Friendly, relaxed and professional. My student is in charge of the lesson so I adapt to their needs and wishes.

What qualifications do you have?

BA (Hons) Modern Languages Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) Trinity College Certificate in TESOL Level 5 Certificate for ESOL Subject Specialists

Tell us about your experience...

I have more than 20 years' teaching experience, teaching English, French and Italian, one-to-one, small groups and large classes in the UK and abroad. I have taught in Paris and Modena, Italy as well as here in Manchester.

What locations do you tutor in?

Manchester City Centre South Manchester Trafford Stockport

What is your personal message to students?

Learning with me is relaxed and enjoyable. I quickly put you at your ease and help you to pass that exam or simply help you to understand, speak, read and write better. Many of my students have been with me for years. Why not you?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Stockport and Trafford
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype; I can proofread documents via email
Subjects: English as a foreign language Beginner to Advanced
  French Beginner to Advanced
  Italian Beginner to Advanced
  English GCSE
  French GCSE
  French A level
  English Proofreading University