Mark H. B

back to the directory
£ 30.00-30.00 p/h

Hi! Mark Bamforth languages tutor based in the Winchester UK area. I offer tuition locally in Winchester and online to you - anywhere in the world! My background: I read Modern Languages (major German and minor French) at the University of Newcastle upon Tyne, then completed a postgraduate diploma in European Business Management. I am very enthusiastic about Europe in general, specifically Germany and France - their language, culture and people. I spent an academic year at the University of Tübingen during my degree, two months on placement in Nancy (Lorraine), and then three months on a work placement in Hannover during my postgraduate diploma. I also have a TESOL certificate and am a qualified TEFL teacher.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Teaching methods, approach to tutoring: I like to work with the learner using a clear and structured, easy to follow approach, tailored to their requirements. I devote time to assessing the strengths, weaknesses and motivation of the student - how I can best build up their skills and confidence.

What qualifications do you have?

PTLLS (Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector), St George International, 2011 Cert. TESOL (Trinity College London), St George International, 2010 PG Dip European Business Management, Anglia Ruskin University, 1995 BA (Hons) Modern Languages - German with French, Newcastle University, 1994

Tell us about your experience...

My teaching experience: I gave English tuition to students while at university in Germany. I have been teaching on a regular basis since 2009, when I assisted the German teacher at Croydon College with groups of A level German students. I also qualified as a TEFL teacher, and attained the PTTLS (Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector) qualification. I have taught English as a foreign language to young people in a London language school, and also to individuals. I am based in Winchester, UK, and have been tutoring regularly there since 2011.

What locations do you tutor in?

I will travel to students in Winchester, UK, and give online lessons to anyone in the world who wants to learn!

What is your personal message to students?

What I offer: German - KS3, GCSE, A level & adults French - KS3 and GCSE & adults English as a foreign language (EFL/ESL) - all levels References & feedback available on request. Please visit my website, also on Facebook and LinkedIn.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Winchester area
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype and other platforms
Subjects: German KS3, GCSE, A level, adults
  French KS3, GCSE, adults
  English as a foreign language Elementary to Proficient