Lynn C

back to the directory
£ 25.00-30.00 p/h

I am a fully trained, enthusiastic and experienced primary school practitioner. My most recent experience includes working as a Class Teacher and a member of the school's Leadership Team with Teaching and Learning responsibilities for IT (Computing) across Key Stage 2. With over 15 years teaching experience, I am confident in adopting a range of teaching strategies in order to engage all the children I teach. I am passionate about teaching and in particular, engaging children who need additional support to reach their full potential and achieve the best outcomes by creating customised learning to support individual children. I have extensive experience in preparing children for KS2 SATS tests and have considerable knowledge of what children need to achieve before their transition to secondary school. If you require any further information or are interested in scheduling a COMPLIMENTARY tutoring session, please do not hesitate to contact me!

How would you describe your teaching style?

I use a variety of teaching strategies to engage learners, e.g. teacher demonstration, discussion, investigating open questions, role play, interactive games, including computer based and child initiated learning.

What qualifications do you have?

Bachelor of Education (Hons)

Tell us about your experience...

I began tutoring alongside a full-time teaching timetable, providing SATS revision support for children through carefully planned targeted groups in school. During my teaching career, I have tutored small groups of under-performing girls by providing a project based approach to Maths where the children used mathematical concepts to design and make handbags and cost/host a fashion show to showcase their finished products. This enabled me to work with the children and use a range of strategies to help improve their knowledge and skills in Maths and support the acceleration of their progress. I have been tutoring after school hours for over 12 months. I provide tutoring for Maths (Number, Measures, Shape, Calculation and Problem Solving) and English (Reading and Comprehension, Writing, Spelling, Grammar and Punctuation) for children between the ages of 9 and 11 on a 1:1 basis.Dudley and Wolverhampton

What locations do you tutor in?

Dudley and Wolverhampton

What is your personal message to students?

There's nothing you can't do if you really want to.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Wolverhampton, Dudley
Online tutor: I tutor via Zoom.
Subjects: English Primary
  Maths Primary