Sign Up for Our Free Email Course on How to Become a Private Tutor Buy Our New Tutoring Guides on How to Launch and Market a Tutoring Business...

Laura V

back to the directory
£ 40.00-40.00 p/h

Hi! My name is Laura and I am an experienced primary school teacher (currently teaching). I am offering a range of private tuition for primary school aged children; basic numeracy and literacy skills, homework help, or any subject area your child would benefit from having some extra help with. I have a passion for teaching and assure you your child will enjoy developing their learning with me in a fun way! I can tailor my teaching to suit the needs of your child. Some children love learning through messy play, others prefer a more formal style of learning. Perhaps you would like your child to be taken on a trip within the local area for a more interactive session? Quite like a school trip but with a personal teacher! I could do this with a small group if other families were interested. These are all options that could be discussed. Together, we will ensure your child reaches their goals. Tutoring can take place at either my home or yours. Contact me for further information. I look forward to hearing from you. Availability: Weekends and school holidays. See my website: https://tuitionwithlaura.wixsite.com/dulwichtutor

How would you describe your teaching style?

I can adapt my teaching to suit the needs of the learner. I believe that learning is extending existing knowledge through relevant and meaningful experiences. Learning should be fun and I do my utmost to ensure that it is an exciting experience and provides children with an intrinsic desire to learn more. If a child is struggling with a concept, we find out why and teach it in a way that they will understand. There are a range of different learning styles; some children learn through creative/messy play, role play/drama, songs, games, more formal styles such as worksheets.

What qualifications do you have?

BA Primary Education (specialising in ICT) with Qualified Teacher Status

Tell us about your experience...

6 years as a primary school teacher across all key stages; Early years, Key Stages One and Two. I am currently Head of Early Years at the school I work in and am on the Senior Leadership Team. I therefore have acquired a wealth of skills and knowledge with regards to effective teaching and learning.

What locations do you tutor in?

Dulwich, Forest Hill

What is your personal message to students?

Hi! I am so looking forward to meeting you and beginning our journey of helping you to achieve your goals. I promise you that together, we will have fun and build your confidence in whatever it is you want help with - and I never break a promise. See you soon!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Dulwich, Forest Hill
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Primary Education Early Years, KS1, KS2