Katijah K

back to the directory
£ 20.00-30.00 p/h

Hi, my name is Kat. I have been teaching Secondary School Science for over 5 years and I love what I do. I am both a traveling tutor and a home-based tutor. I have included my Instagram page which highlights weekly practicals carried out and fun Science facts!

How would you describe your teaching style?

I would describe my teaching style as interactive, supportive and transparent. I am a big promoter of self-learning and help students develop critical thinking skills which allow them to retain knowledge that leads to boosted self-esteem. This further supports their development when voicing their opinions in the classroom, asking questions and participating in activities. I also blend my personality and interests around the students' exam board and their needs with a high focus on exam-style questions.

What qualifications do you have?

PGCE Secondary Science Chemistry Subject Knowledge Enhancement Arabic Level 1 BsHons Degree Health and Wellbeing: Nutritional Science A Level - Chem, Bio and ICT GCSE 7 grades A* - C

Tell us about your experience...

I never wanted to be a teacher. I accidentally ended up in the classroom and after a few months changed my career. So you can say my experience within teaching has been very very positive. The great sense of achievement from seeing my students develop and grow as an individual is the highlight of my teaching career. Building unique relationships with all my groups allows me to adapt my teaching style to different groups.

What locations do you tutor in?

Postcodes: B10 B11 B12 B13 B25 B27 B28

What is your personal message to students?

Do get in touch - I'd love to support you in your education journey Kat

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: B10, B11, B12, B13, B25, B27 and B28
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Biology GCSE
  Chemistry GCSE
  Physics GCSE
  Science GCSE