Iliana M

back to the directory
£ 20.00-40.00 p/h

Hi, I'm Iliana. I am a part-time teacher with a passion for English, music and languages. I am looking to pursue a lifelong career in education and childcare, and I wish to dedicate myself to working for equal education for all. I would be very excited to share my love for literature and language with children from all ages, nationalities and backgrounds. I currently work at an independent, charity-run school in Tower Hamlets and have previous experience of teaching and tutoring a variety of subjects to all ages across the globe. My study of English and Russian at the University of Leeds means that I have developed specialist subject knowledge which I would love to share. In my spare time I like to play violin and piano, and I have also worked as a piano teacher, and loved arranging concerts and recitals for my pupils (and providing baked goods for afterwards!) Approach: I strongly believe in the power of positive reinforcement, and I aim for my sessions to be as reassuring and encouraging as possible. I ensure that my lessons are highly engaging, and take an active learning approach by preparing a variety of activities which help students to apply their knowledge and develop their English communication and comprehension skills. I am also flexible, and make sure that each session is adapted to meet each individual student's needs. I understand that school can be a daunting time for a lot of young learners, and have had first-hand experience of this. Therefore, I aim to provide stress-free sessions which equip each pupil with the confidence they need to feel motivated to fulfill their potential.

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Hoxton, Haggerston, Dalston, Shoreditch, Shadwell, Whitechapel, Mile End
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English A Level
  English as a foreign language Beginner, Intermediate
  French Beginner
  Music Intermediate