Sign Up for Our Free Email Course on How to Become a Private Tutor Buy Our New Tutoring Guides on How to Launch and Market a Tutoring Business...

Hannah J

back to the directory
£ 25.00-45.00 p/h

I'm Hannah and I'm a passionate and creative tutor based on the Ceredigion Coast ready to tutor you! I teach a variety of subjects such as the ones listed below and have other outstanding tutors who will push you to excel in your learning. Subjects taught: English, Drama, Maths, Business, NVQ Health and Social Care as well as offering support with Nursing degrees. ---------We can also offer help with essay writing and support students with Dyslexia, Dyspraxia and Aspergers! Based on the Update service, myself and all other tutors are DBS checked and tutor to the highest standards.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I'm Hannah and at Tutorful, I will help your child to excel in education. I am passionate about each pupil that I have under my tutelage. I put them at the forefront of their learning. When I devote time to each of my pupils, they shine. I am incredibly proud of my pupils, no matter how big or small a breakthrough or achievement they make. It's important that each pupils sees the possibility to become a better learner and an expert in what they know. Under my tutelage, pupils grow, have confidence and enjoy what they are learning. I take pride in teaching differently depending on the needs of each person whom I tutor. I really enjoy finding out what makes each of my pupils 'tick' and engage. I'm very appreciate of pupils with special needs. This includes Dyslexia/Aspergers. It's not a difficulty, it's an advantage.

What qualifications do you have?

I have a BA Hons English Literature with Drama and Theatre Studies degree from Aberystwyth University and various A Levels prior to my undergraduate education.

Tell us about your experience...

My teaching experience ranges in a lot of areas. I have been private tutoring for the past 6 months. I have been a Dance Captain and taught/coached beginners and novice at Ballroom and Latin dance competitions. I also have lots of experience of working in a primary school classroom

What locations do you tutor in?

Online so I can tutor anywhere in the world! However I am based on the Welsh coastline myself.

What is your personal message to students?

I care deeply for each and every one of you that I tutor. I don't just teach. I support, encourage and will go through all the highs and lows with you. I will make sure that you are at the centre of your learning. You will never feel judged or be judged while I am your tutor! I want what's best for you and your education.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype
Subjects: English Up to A Level
  Maths Up to Degree Level
  Health & Social Care Up to NVQ Level 5
  Business Management Up to Masters Degree
  Drama Up to A Level