Hamna Z

back to the directory
£ 15.00-30.00 p/h

Hi, I am a private tutor who has just finished my A levels at Sutton Coldfield Grammar School for Girls. I have worked as a tutor on and off for the past 3 years with my other peers at school as well as younger students in both secondary and primary school. I have many different formats of resources to work through. I believe that there is no 'one size fits all' when it comes to education, different people require certain methods in to absorb, understand and apply information: I tailor my lesson to each student's needs and abilities.

How would you describe your teaching style?

My teaching style can best be described as interactive, supportive, and transparent. I encourage my students to ask questions when they come up, and participate actively. I would also describe it as results driven. Since I typically work with students one on one, I always try to clearly define the goals with each one. Then, considering their current level of language skills, and what kind of personality they are, I come up with a clear plan for the entire year, including some milestones and tests, in order to evaluate our progress regularly. And just then do I choose my teaching methods, adjusting them to the plan and the ultimate goal we have with the student.

What qualifications do you have?

GCSE's: 8/A* in History, 8/A* in English Literature, 7/A in English Literature, 8,8/ A*, A* Combined Science, 7/A in French, 7/A in Religious Studies, 7/A in Maths

Tell us about your experience...

My experience has mainly been with mentoring with younger students in secondary and primary schools on an informal basis. I have tutored in small groups and one-to-one.

What locations do you tutor in?

Hodge Hill, Castle Bromwich, Ward End

What is your personal message to students?

I push and encourage my students to perform to their best ability and to fulfil their potential, not just academically. I wish to raise their self-confidence and provide a safe space for them.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Microsoft Teams
Subjects: 11 Plus
  Biology A level
  Chemistry A level
  Religious Studies A level
  Religious Studies GCSE
  Biology GCSE
  Chemistry GCSE