Gloria M

back to the directory
£ 35.00-60.00 p/h

I have over 30 years' experience as a teacher of children and young adults. I am friendly and focused on achieving high results through understanding the student's preferred style of learning, and through simplifying the learning process. A strong background as an academic in universities allows me to tutor undergraduate and postgraduate students in the areas of Business Management, Human Resource Management and French. As well as strong subject knowledge in these areas, I offer guidance in the academic skills that produce top marks in assignments, dissertatiosn and PhD work.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Friendly teacher, very focused on achieving the best results with her students. She does this by simplifying the topic, teaching academic skills (eg achieving top marks with assignments/ tests) and motivating the student through boosting confidence. She is passionate about accelerating the learning process as far as possible, assisting the students to progress as quickly as their abilities will allow them,

What qualifications do you have?

BA (Hons) French MA History Postgraduate Diploma in Personnel Management PhD in marketing psychology

Tell us about your experience...

Is a versatile educator with experience at many levels who has: - worked as a Professor in the University sector in the UK at undergraduate and postgraduate level (Business Management;; Human Resources; French) - tutored children in her home / in their homes (11+; 13+; piano up to grade 8; French up to 'A' level) - tutored adults (French; MBA; PhD) She has a strong interest in developing the potential of individual students and helping them achieve top results in as quick a time frame as possible, teaching academic skills (memorisation; structuring of written work) at the same time.

What locations do you tutor in?

Tutors in north west London including: Golders Green; East Finchley; Finchley; Muswell Hill; Mill Hill; Hampstead Garden Suburb; Whetstone

What is your personal message to students?

I can help you achieve high results using the many years' experience I have of teaching across a range of disciplines including Business Management, French, 11+, 13+, music and piano.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: East Finchley, Finchley, Muswell Hill, Golders Green, Hampstead Garden Suburb
Online tutor: No
Subjects: French Up to University level
  Business Management Up to PhD
  Music Up to GCSE
  11 Plus 11 plus
  Human Resource Management Up to PhD