farah y

back to the directory
£ 25.00-35.00 p/h

Hi, I am an experienced maths tutor, who teaches around 15 students every week. I am up to date with all the latest exam boards and will make sure that you improve by at least 2 grades. I have had students which were about to take foundation papers but due to my tutoring, they are confident enough to do the higher paper. I am currently in my final year doing Biochemistry and genetics Bsc- and I have achieved an A in maths at A-level and at GCSE. I am flexible to your needs and I am a reliable tutor. If you have any inquiries just email me, and I will respond the same day: farahyesilkaya@gmail.com

How would you describe your teaching style?

My teaching style is not a one size fits all. I adapt to each of my students and listen to their own needs and try to understand how they learn best. Typically a lesson will consist of me going through an area they have issues with and explaining the theory of a topic, and doing example questions first. Then, we go through questions together with them leading the process until I believe they are confident enough to do questions on their own. I like to stretch my students as well and always go beyond what they think they're capable of.

What qualifications do you have?

I have 13 GCSE's A*-A, and 3 A-levels, with an A level in maths which I received an A for. I got an A* in my EPQ. And I am averaging a first in Biochemistry and genetics Bsc, in my final year of study.

Tell us about your experience...

-I have tutored for various websites in the past, and have had hundreds of hours of experience in tutoring mathematics. I typically tutor GCSE maths students in years 10 and 11 and also A-level maths students.

What locations do you tutor in?

I tutor online only.

What is your personal message to students?

I am very flexible and reliable, I understand that you may not want the lesson at the same time every week, or that some weeks you may not require a lesson. No matter what ability you are at it does not matter, I am here to help you and improve you as much as possible in maths. Do not worry if you believe that you haven't got enough time left- it is never too late to improve! Just contact me if you'd like to ask any questions about lessons. They will be on zoom- duration is one hour but you can also have two hours if you'd like. I also am happy to accommodate for group lessons as well, but I charge differently: My pricing is: 1 HOUR: £22 GCSE MATHS (1-1) 1 HOUR: £30 GCSE MATHS- GROUP LESSON - LIMIT OF 4 STUDENTS A LEVEL MATHS: 1 HOUR: £30 1-1 1 HOUR: £40 (GROUP LESSON - LIMIT OF 4)

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: I have a dbs check certificate
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I am able to tutor on Zoom, but I am flexible on this, so whatever works best for you.
Subjects: Maths GCSE
  Maths A-level