Fanny H

back to the directory
£ 20.00-20.00 p/h

I have experience tutoring students in person and online, in groups or one-on-one. I have a passion for teaching. I am from Bordeaux and I have lived in the UK for over ten years. I have a degree in French and English, with a specialty in teaching French as a Foreign Language. I am also Montessori qualified. I can help you learn, if you are a complete beginner, adult or child, a confirmed Francophile looking to brush up your skills, if you are preparing for an exam or looking to move to France... I cater for any abilities and will discuss your requirements with you in our first session. A bientôt!

How would you describe your teaching style?

I am very flexible and adapt to the needs of the student. I try to use methods that have the best chance of helping the learner, such as games, role-play and different types of activities.

What qualifications do you have?

I have a degree in French literature with a specialty in French as a Foreign Language (FLE), a degree in English literature and history, a CAPES which is equivalent to PGCE in Modern Languages and a Montessori diploma.

Tell us about your experience...

I have been teaching and tutoring since I was a student in France. I have taught groups of teenagers, children, and adults. I currently tutor children and adults in person in Lincoln and teach an online class.

What locations do you tutor in?

Lincoln and surrounding areas as well as online with a video chat.

What is your personal message to students?

Learning a new language can be daunting at first, but with support and practise you will soon be able to hold a conversation.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Lincoln, Newark, Sleaford
Online tutor: I can use Skype and Zoom
Subjects: French Adults, A-Level, GSCE, Primary
  English as a foreign language Adults, Primary