Emily T

back to the directory
£ 16.00-30.00 p/h

Hello! I`m a French tutor living in Finchley, North London. I`m currently offering affordable online French tuition for students up to degree level. I would describe my teaching style as engaging, friendly and patient. I appreciate that everyone has different learning styles, so I always take the time to get to know my students, to ensure that my lessons are fun, motivating and effective - this is the only way that real progress can be made. I have a First Class degree in International Business and Modern Languages, where I specialised in French. Having lived in France as a child, I received a French education and learnt the language to fluency, which ignited my passion for learning languages (I have since gone on to study German, Brazilian Portuguese and Spanish). Throughout university, I tutored French to all levels, from primary school (ages 6-10), GCSE and A-Level, and degree level (from first year to post-grad). Additional relevant experience includes both French to English and English to French translation/interpretation. While at university, as well as tutoring French, I also worked as a Writing Mentor, helping people to work on their writing and communication skills. Working with people of all abilities, across a wide range of subject areas and from first years all the way to post-grad, helped to shape me into a very adaptable and confident tutor.

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I can be flexible and use different platforms, however I tend to use Zoom
Subjects: French All