David I

back to the directory
£ 20.00-30.00 p/h

With over 11 years of personal tuition experience I have come across students from a variety of ages and abilities. Many of my students have private tuition with me for a variety of reasons: some have lacked confidence in their own abilities, others need some help through poor classroom teaching at school or some are home schooled. Whatever the reason for requiring tuition my aim is to show my students that they can achieve anything if they put their minds to it. I know my subjects well enough to be able to help any student achieve their full potential. I have written 2 books so far. One is entitled ''GCSE mathematics: How to pass it with high grades'' which has already helped many students since it's release and the other is entitled 'Advanced numerical Reasoning' which is very popular with graduates and jobseekers who need to take maths tests online as part of their application process for a job. Both books have achieved best seller status on various websites including Amazon, WHsmith and Waterstones. Through private tuition I will be able to focus on any weaknesses which are specific to you. So whether it's an entrance exam your child needs to ace or GCSEs, A-levels or a university module exam I can definitely help.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I always teach at the pace of the learner and never lose my temper and always have patience no matter what the scenario. It is important to me that if something is not fully understood by my student that I cover that particular point from a different perspective until it is fully understood by the student.

What qualifications do you have?

MEng (Hons) Aerospace Engineering A level Mathematics A level Physics A level Geography

Tell us about your experience...

I have been tutoring for over 11 years and have come across students from all backgrounds and capabilities.

What locations do you tutor in?

Portsmouth, Havant, Hayling Island, Waterlooville, Chichester, Emsworth

What is your personal message to students?

If you want to enjoy having a tutor, rather than suffer from having a tutor then I suggest you pick me :-)

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: CRB
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Cosham, Fareham, Havant, Chichester, Emsworth, Waterlooville, Portsmouth
Online tutor: Skype, FaceTime, WhatsApp, Viber
Subjects: 11 Plus
  Maths All levels
  Physics All levels
  Chemistry GCSE
  Biology GCSE
  Science GCSE
  English All levels