David B

back to the directory
£ 26.00-26.00 p/h

I love teaching French and Spanish! After studying languages at Hull University (BA Hons) I worked in export sales and teaching (PGCE Sheffield Hallam University, 1996) as well as travelling widely and living in France. I offer tuition in any area of French or Spanish. Perhaps you are studying for exams and could use a tutor to boost your confidence and knowledge? Or perhaps you are a little older and want to refresh a rusty skill for holidays or pleasure? I offer local one to one sessions, planned and tailored to your individual needs and wishes. All lessons are currently on line given the Covid19 virus situation. I take pride in offering reliable and personal service and thorough preparation. Follow up advice and help between lessons is a pleasure. From beginners to advanced, no one is too young or too old. Please feel free to message me with any questions you may have or further information. I will reply as promptly as I can. Testimonials available!

How would you describe your teaching style?

Patient, friendly and encouraging. Let me take away some of the exam stress and anxiety by listening to your problems and giving you the confidence and knowledge to boost your confidence.

What qualifications do you have?

BA Hons 2:1 European Studies with French and Spanish. Hull University. PGCE Modern Languages, Sheffield Hallam University. TEFL, Teaching English as a Foreign Language. TEFL UK.

Tell us about your experience...

Successful local tutoring since 2016 to both school students and adults. Secondary teaching 1996 to 2005 before a move to a different public service. Please see my website for more information www. speakthelingo.co.uk

What locations do you tutor in?

A 12 mile radius of S36 8GP (Penistone) covering South and West Yorkshire. Also on-line.

What is your personal message to students?

Let me help you prepare with confidence for your vital GCSE or ALevel exams. I will work with you on the areas you are finding difficult and will help you with exam preparation and technique.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: I travel up to 12 miles from S36 8GP
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype and Zoom
Subjects: Spanish GCSE / ALevel / Adult
  French GCSE / ALevel / Adult
  English GCSE
  English as a foreign language