Daniel F

back to the directory
£ 18.00-30.00 p/h

I currently study Maths and Economics at the London School of Economics, but having struggled at Maths in my early years at secondary school I know how hard it can be. I try and break problems down to make them more interesting by relating them to the real world and showing the practical uses of Maths. I have recently completed an internship with 'TeachFirst' where I learned about engaging teaching techniques and concluded with me teaching a Maths lesson at a school in East London. The lesson, and its main activities, will be designed to best fit your way of learning. Looking forward to hearing from you.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Fun, engaging and original.

What qualifications do you have?

I am predicted to achieve a first in Maths and Economics from LSE. I have 2 A*s and 2As at A-level and 8A*s and 2As at GCSE.

Tell us about your experience...

Recently completed a 2 week internship at 'TeachFirst'. Have tutored multiple people from my old secondary school and used to be a 'Year 7 Maths Helper'.

What locations do you tutor in?

I am happy to tutor in most locations north of the river.

What is your personal message to students?

Being able to do Maths is not something you are born with. It is not an innate ability. It takes time and patience to develop your problem solving abilities and that's what I'm here to help you to do.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: North of the river.
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype or Google Hangouts.
Subjects: Maths Up to A-level.
  Economics Up to A-level.