Sign Up for Our Free Email Course on How to Become a Private Tutor Buy Our New Tutoring Guides on How to Launch and Market a Tutoring Business...

Catharine M

back to the directory
£ 20.00-20.00 p/h

Hello! I’m Catharine and I’m a French and Spanish tutor and translator. I have a French and Spanish BA degree and a Translation MA degree. I teach beginners up to B2 level (equivalent of A Level). I tailor my classes to meet your requirements, covering all aspects of grammar as well as focusing on speaking, listening, reading and writing. Please do get in touch to discuss classes with me. Best wishes, Catharine

How would you describe your teaching style?

My teaching style is informal and fun. I work with all ages - from children studying for exams or adults with an interest in languages. I can adapt my style for each person to reflect how they like to learn.

What qualifications do you have?

I have a French and Spanish BA degree and Translation MA degree, both from the University of Exeter.

Tell us about your experience...

I have taught a variety of students at different levels in the South West.

What locations do you tutor in?

I tutor in Bristol and am based in Bedminster.

What is your personal message to students?

Hello, I'd love to chat to you about having French or Spanish classes with me. We can discuss your current level, where you'd like to get to, what you'd like to learn and how - my classes can be completely flexible to suit you.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes - Enhanced Certificate
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Bristol area
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype and Zoom
Subjects: French A Level - B2
  Spanish A Level - B2