Atujan V

back to the directory
£ 20.00-25.00 p/h

I am a young but experienced tutor with over 2 years tutoring experience. As I am young I am able to understand the child's educational needs and struggles and I can easily find myself adapting to each child in order to get them the marks they want. I am very friendly but also professional , I am also able to provide homework which is suited to the child in order to let them progress and get better. Currently I am in my third year of studying Biochemistry at the University of Surrey and have studied at Wallington County Grammar School where I achieved my A levels and GCSE's. Please feel free to message me if you are interested in having me as your child personal tutor.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I am very adaptable and have a very solid teaching style which suits the child I am tutoring. I will bring resources that will help and not waste the tutees time and I have seen many benefit and progressing steadily. I can also be flexible to the parents needs too whether it be giving more homework, tutoring different subjects helping with homework. Whatever it be I am there to help the tutee to get better and understand their subjects better and be confident and happy in their studies.

What qualifications do you have?

I have GCSEs and A levels My A levels are in Physics, Maths and Chemistry - BBB Currently in my final year at the University of Surrey studying Biochemistry

Tell us about your experience...

I started tutoring family friends and cousins and then expanded and now I have 2 years of tutoring experience. Being in the final year of my degree I have learnt a lot over the years and gained valuable teaching experience and knowledge. I have a level of professionalism that reassures the parents of all my tutees which I find is very important alongside the teaching side. I am always respectful of the parents wishes and property and I find that is something very important and not many tutors pay attention to.

What locations do you tutor in?

Most I will travel is 10 miles and I do also tutor online but please do feel free to message me to see what we can work out.

What is your personal message to students?

My personal message to students is that nothing is ever easy at first and practice and help is what is sometimes needed to better yourselves. So never give up because it might just be that a little push is all that was needed.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Sutton, Worcester Park, Croydon, Epsom, Cheam , message me if your area is not listed to see if we can work something out
Online tutor: I tutor via skype and can travel to your home or tutor at mine
Subjects: Maths Primary
  English Primary
  English KS3
  Maths KS3
  Science Primary
  Science KS3
  Maths/English Reception