Allison R

back to the directory
£ 35.00-50.00 p/h

I have been teaching French and German at secondary level, from beginners to advanced for the past 27 years. I have also taught adults and teenagers English as a foreign language. I have an honours degree in German and a PGCE in MF (French and German). I have done quite a bit of tutoring in the past. My tutees have always been pleased with my teaching and I can provide references from them if required. I have access to the main exam boards and all relevant materials. My lessons are tailor made to each individual and I am a patient and non judgemental teacher. My rates depend on the level and whether the lesson is held at my home (SE12 9LD) or if I have to travel. I hold a valid DBS certificate.

How would you describe your teaching style?

All of my lessons are tailor made to suit the needs of the individual. I have full access to the main exam boards and can provide relevant and stimulating materials, covering all aspects of French and German GCSE and A level.

What qualifications do you have?

BA hons German with Italian PGCE French and German

Tell us about your experience...

I have recently taken early retirement after almost 30 years of MFL teaching in local secondary schools. I have taught French snd German from beginners to advanced and Italian to GCSE. I have also taught EFL to overseas students . Since lockdown, I have embraced online teaching and this has been very successful. I send the student lesson details in advance, via Dropbox and ensure all work is marked up to date. I have built up a steady client base of satisfied customers.

What locations do you tutor in?

Nationwide (online) Within around ten miles of SE12 9LD, in person. I can also offer small group tutoring in my home classroom for a lower rate (shared fees).

What is your personal message to students?

I can help you improve your grade. I can provide excellent, independently verifiable testimonials from past and present clients.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Within 10 miles of SE12 9LD
Online tutor: Zoom
Subjects: French A level
  German A level
  English as a foreign language Advanced
  French Gcse
  German Gcse