Sign Up for Our Free Email Course on How to Become a Private Tutor Buy Our New Tutoring Guides on How to Launch and Market a Tutoring Business...

Alex G

back to the directory
£ 10.00-20.00 p/h

Hello! My name is Alex and I am a third year engineering student at the university of Sheffield who graduated college with A*A*AA in mathematics, physics, further maths and computing respectively, scoring above 90% in all core maths modules. Being someone who studies best in a group, I believe that seeking help with your studies can be one of the best way to improve your understanding and progress. During our first session we will discuss what you are hoping to gain from tutoring and the ways I can help, whether it be direct teaching, exam technique, homework help, or even just a different perspective on what you learn! From there I can begin to help in whatever suits you best. mPlease feel free to contact me with any questions you may have.

How would you describe your teaching style?

My teaching style is whatever suits you best! some students learn verbally so I can help talk through topics with you, discuss problems help you think through the processes to go through when solving maths problems. Alternatively some students learn better by writing, so i can go through past papers with you, help making condensed notes or even help you to complete your homework.

What qualifications do you have?

AQA A/AS Level Maths: A* (PC1, PC2, PC3, PC4, FP1, FP3, D1, D2, M1B, M2B, S1, S2) OCR A/AS Level Physics: A* AQA A/AS Level Further Maths: A WJEC A/AS Level Computer Science: A 11 GCSE’s graded A* - C including Mathematics (A*), Triple Science (A* A* A*) and English (A) 3rd Year Engineering student at The University of Sheffield

Tell us about your experience...

Having recently completed my A levels I have a great understanding of the subjects covered, but on top of this I have a lot of experience with preparing for exams. I am also a mentor at university for new students studying engineering.

What locations do you tutor in?

I am based in Sheffield and willing to travel up to 10 miles from the city centre. Any distance further than that will include an additional half hour charge up to 20 miles.

What is your personal message to students?

Don't be afraid of looking for help with your studies!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: up to 10 miles
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Maths A/AS Level
  Further Maths A/AS Level