Abigail S

back to the directory
£ 25.00-25.00 p/h

*I NOW ONLY HAVE ONE SPACE AVAILABLE: SUNDAY AT 4:15/30. THIS SPACE IS ONLY AVAILABLE FOR STUDENTS BETWEEN HEACHAM AND SUTTON BRIDGE (areas coming off of the A149 & A17).* I am 27 and a BA Hons graduate in English Literature and Sociology. I have been doing this job for 4 years now and have a 100% success rate with all students reaching grade C or higher! I believe that this is the highest success rate in the surrounding areas! I thoroughly loved doing my GCSE English course and intend to give my students the same feeling. If we feel passionate about something, we often do so much better at it! I have now tutored over thirty students since starting this position in April 2015. Each have thoroughly enjoyed having me as their tutor. It is extremely rewarding to be helping students achieve their potential. I have done volunteering in schools teaching children with learning difficulties. I am also a black belt in Karate, as well as one in Kickboxing too. Not only that, but I'm a fully-qualified kickboxing coach. So I have had many different kinds of teaching experience so far!

How would you describe your teaching style?

I believe that with the right help and understanding from the right teacher, everyone has the ability to achieve anything they want. I aim to be that for every student that needs me and I honestly would love to see people excelling in English, instead of being worried by it! I come to every lesson with a lesson plan, worksheets and homework suited to my teaching style (which means by engaging in the homework, it will be as if having an extra lesson with me!) I also supply any extra materials for lessons, if needed. All of my resources are free for my students, or can be found for cheap online on TES and TPT for a charge (if you know anyone who needs them, but cannot afford tutoring!) The first session (more of a fact-finding session) is all about getting to know you, or if it's for your child, your son or daughter and you (the parent) so we can agree upon anything important there and then, and this is free!

What qualifications do you have?

Degree level in English and Sociology. A Level in English Language & Literature A in GCSE English Literature A in GCSE English Language

Tell us about your experience...

As mentioned above, I have lots of experience. I have over three years under my belt as a tutor having had no student ever fail. I've taught as a volunteer in schools and am a coach in Kickboxing for students of all ages.

What locations do you tutor in?

Norfolk and Lincolnshire (King's Lynn/Wisbech and surrounding areas - within a 15 mile radius of both).

What is your personal message to students?

This is a commitment, therefore when I put in 110%, then I expect the same from all students. It's important to remember that these qualifications will help propel you into a better future, and that's what matters to me, helping you to reach the desired future that you want! I do this job because it's incredibly rewarding, and I love it, therefore returned passion means that much more, because then I know we're aiming for a common goal. I look forward to hearing from and working with you! N.B. All testimonials and reviews can be found on First Tutors and Facebook.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor:
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English KS3
  English GCSE