Sign Up for Our Free Email Course on How to Become a Private Tutor Buy our new guide:
How to Start a Tutoring
Business...

Find a Tutor

List of private tutors offering tuition in Waltham Forest.

Chingford

Rosemary

KS2, Foundation, GCSE English, Maths tutor also offeringTouch Typing and Computing tuition in Chingford, Waltham Forest, London

£15.00-20.00 Academic tutor

I am a qualified teacher who has tutored a number of students. I currently tutor Touch Typing for dyslexic students including adults. I will provide all resources, am a patient and caring person who is keen for students to achieve. I tutor school children Tuesday to Friday after school and Saturday morning. Any adult wishing to take advantage of progressing, I will tutor at these times or during the day. Please call me to discuss your requirements further.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Enhanced DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English KS2
  Mathematics KS2
  English Foundation GCSE
  Mathematics Foundation GCSE
  Computing Touch Typing

Highams Park

Alexander

GCSE Maths tutor offering Maths tutoring in Highams Park, Waltham Forest, London

£10.00-30.00 Academic tutor

I am a retired professional with an undergraduate degree from Oxford and a Masters Degree from the London School of Economics. I provide private tuition in maths covering subject material upto and including GCSE. I can help you and/or your child gain a deeper and better understanding of topics which are proving challenging in a classroom environment. Individual session times will generally last between 1 – 1½ hours depending on how quickly the session objective is achieved. My fee structure is flexible and charges will vary depending on whether you want to book a one-off session or multiple sessions.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Enhanced DBS Certificate
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Highams Park, Woodford, Buckhurst Hill, Debden, Loughton, Chingford
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Mathematics GCSE

Leytonstone

Jake

A Level Maths, Physics tutor offering Maths, Physics tuition in Leytonstone, Waltham Forest, London

£10.00-20.00 Academic tutor

Dear All, 31 yr old male educated to masters level in physics in very early stages of starting a tutoring career. Given length of time since graduation as well as no prior tutoring experience, happy to offer service free of charge while I find my feet and you gauge suitability. If this arrangement suits then please contact me. Subjects offered include physics and maths given degree. Thanks, Jake

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Willing to travel up to 30mins
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Physics A-Level
  Mathematics A-Level

Walthamstow

Sorcha

KS1, KS2, KS3, GCSE, A Level, University Biology, Chemistry, Science tutor offering tutoring in Stratford, Newham, London

£25.00-35.00 Academic tutor

Currently in my final year of my PhD with Imperial College London, I am friendly, patient and experienced tutor of Biology (University/A-Level/GCSE) and Chemistry (GCSE level). I have also completed a Masters Degree obtaining a Distinction with Imperial College. I have up to three years experience with A-Level and GCSE exam paper preparation and have tutored numerous GCSE/A-Level and university students.I thoroughly enjoy mentoring students and have supervised numerous Bachelors and Masters students over the past few years. I have helped them achieve great grades in their exams and projects and to reach their full potential.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Leyton, Leytonstone, Barking, Dagenham, City of London, Finsbury Park
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Biology GCSE/A-Level/University
  Chemistry GCSE Level
  Science KS1/KS2/KS3

Muhammad Ridwan Madarbux

KS2, KS3, 11 Plus, GCSE, A level, Undergraduate, Masters Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Science, Electronics tutor offering lessons in Walthamstow, Waltham Forest

£20.00-30.00 Academic tutor

I аm а UCL grаduаte in MEng Electrоnic Engineering with Nаnоtechnоlоgy and for the time being, I am doing my PhD at UCL itself. Befоre thаt, I wаs а full time A-level teаcher fоr eight mоnths in Mаthemаtics, Physics аnd Biоlоgy аnd hаve ever since been mentоring. I normally give a minimum of two hour sessions as from 6pm in weekdays and anytime on Sundays for as many sessions as you may require.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: CRB certificate
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: anywhere from zone 1 to zone 3 london
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Mathematics up to A-level
  Physics up to A-level
  Chemistry up to A-level
  Biology up to A-level
  Science up to A-level
  Electronics up to Masters level