Buy our new guide:
How to Start a Tutoring
Business...

Find a Tutor

List of private tutors offering tuition in Surrey.

Bisley

Lucia Barden

Primary English, Maths, Geography, History tutor offering lessons in Bisley, Surrey

£10.00-12.00 Academic tutor

My name is Lucia Barden and I am a qualified Montessori teacher with over 15 years teaching experience I want to use my knowledge and experience to make a difference in other children’s lives and it will enable me to continue staying at home for my own daughter. My aim is to provide children with an educational experience that is truly engaging and that will stay with them for the rest of their lives. Using didactic materials your child will learn at their own pace and have fun along the way.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English Primary
  Mathematics Primary
  Geography Primary
  History Primary

Caterham

Krystal

KS1, KS2, GCSE, A Level English tutor offering English tutoring in Caterham, Surrey

£15.00-20.00 Academic tutor

Relevant Qualifications: Aspiring English Teacher. I am a part time Nanny at the moment and aYouth Leader's Assistant at my Church. I have 8 years of experience caring for children alongside my education and really enjoy working with infants, toddlers and young people! Streatham and Clapham High School for Girls, Streatham. A in GCSE English Language, B in GCSE English Literature. Richmond Upon Thames College, Twickenham. B overall in A Level English Language and Literature (A in Language B in Literature). Degree from Essex University, Colchester BA English Language, Language Acquisition & Disorders. Applying for Masters in English Language Teaching for 2015

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: CRB
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Caterham, Reigate, Croydon, Redhill, Kenley, Wallington, Warlingham, Streatham, Purley, Coulsdon, Thornton Heath, Horley
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English KS1 to A Level

Cobham

Nati Saednejad

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced, GCSE, A Level French, Spanish tutor offering tutoring in Cobham, Surrey

£25.00-35.00 Academic tutor

I am a graduate of French & Hispanic Studies from King's College London, with a passion for languages that I'm looking to share! A patient teacher, I have been studying French for over 2 decades, and Spanish for nearly 15 years, so you can rest assured that you'll receive a high level of teaching. I believe that patience and consistency are key. I also believe that applying language learning to everyday situations is one of the best ways to learn useful language - and some fun along the way is always good!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes, CRB
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Esher, Walton, Weybridge, Guildford
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype
Subjects: French Beginner-Advanced
  Spanish Beginner-Advanced
  English as a foreign language Beginner-Advanced

Croydon

Susie

GCSE, A Level Chemistry, Biology tutor offering tuition in Croydon, Surrey

£20.00 Academic tutor

I have an Bachelors degree in Biological Sciences and recently graduated from King's College London with a Master of Science in Neuroscience. Currently I am a freelance science writer and am available most days. I have over ten years experience of working with people with both mental and physical health problems including Autistic Spectrum Disorder and ADHD. I am based in Croydon and welcome any enquirers and am happy to set up an informal meeting to see if I will be suitable for you or your child.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: CRB
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Sutton, Carshalton, Norwood, Crystal Palace, Wallington
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Biology to A level
  Chemistry to GCSE

Sean Bell

GCSE, A level, University English tutor offering lessons in Croydon, Surrey

£30.00 Academic tutor

I hаve bаchelоr`s аnd mаster`s degrees in English frоm Queen Mаry, University оf Lоndоn. I speciаlised in mоdern literаture during my mаster`s аnd my dissertаtiоn wаs оn Jаmes Jоyce. I tutor at GCSE, AS, A and university levels, and am available on weekday evenings/weekends. I am always amenable in accommodating new students to ensure that both parties are satisfied with the arrangement.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: I am a personal tutor in Croydon and the surrounding area
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English Up to MA

Surrounding area: West Sussex